Directors & Management

The EnergyUnited Board of Directors

boardfullwebContact Board of Directors

The policies and governance of EnergyUnited are reviewed by a 9-person board of directors who are elected by members of the cooperative. The directors represent different geographical areas throughout EnergyUnited’s service territory. The president of the board of directors is Dr. Max Walser. Edgar Cartner is vice president; Jeannette Overby is secretary; and Ronnie Harrison is treasurer. Below are the directors’ names and districts they represent.

  • AndersonwebJerry Anderson
  • CartnerwebEdgar Cartner
  • EllerwebAnn Eller
  • HarrisonwebRonnie Harrison
  • SissonwebBrian Sisson
  • OverbywebJeannette Overby
  • ShoafwebMack Shoaf
  • SmithwebGlenn Smith
  • WalserwebDr. Max Walser

EnergyUnited Senior Management

H_Wayne_WilkinsupdateContact the Executive Leadership Team

H. Wayne Wilkins is the chief executive officer of EnergyUnited and served as its chief operating officer for 9 years before becoming the CEO. Wilkins has worked with Davidson EMC since 1971, serving for 16 years as the executive vice president. He serves on the board of directors of the Davidson County Economic Development Commission, recently co-chaired Davidson Directions, serves on the North Carolina Electric Membership Corporation board, is a board member of the North Carolina Association of Electric Cooperatives, serves on the Rural Electric Action Program Executive Committee, and was a two-term president of the Lexington Chamber of Commerce. He received his degree, a B.S. in Electrical Engineering, from The University of North Carolina at Charlotte in 1976.

Who represents your district?

District 1
Jerry Anderson
Edgar Cartner
Ann Eller

District 2
Jeannette Overby
Mack Shoaf
Dr. Max Walser

District 3
Ronnie Harrison
Glenn Smith
Brian Sisson

Senior Staff of EnergyUnited

Pam Britt
Vice President
Human Resources

Gianna Clark
Vice President
Customer Care

Kathleen Hart
Chief Information Officer

John McMurray
Chief Operations Officer

Alec Natt
Chief Financial Officer

Jeff Ruffner
General Manager
EnergyUnited Propane

FacebookFriend us
on Facebook
TwitterTweet with us
on Twitter
EnergyUnited serves more than 124,000 electric customers in central and western North Carolina, making it the second largest supplier of residential electricity in North Carolina. EnergyUnited Propane provides propane service to residential, commercial and industrial customers in 63 North Carolina counties and 11 South Carolina counties. LOCATIONS >>
P.O. Box 1831
Statesville, NC 28687