ENERGYUNITED 2020 ANNUAL MEETING SCRIPT CORPORATE ATTORNEY

My name is Roy McDonald. I am Corporate Counsel for EnergyUnited.

This year the election of directors was conducted by mail-in and electronic mail ballot. Two member committees provided oversight of the election.

The cooperative's nine-member Nominating Committee oversees the nomination of director candidates. Mr. Vinnon Williams, serves as the Committee's chairman.

The Nominating Committee met on June 9, 2020, and made the following nominations:

```
For District 1 – One director to be elected – Edgar Cartner
For District 2 – One director to be elected – Jeanette Overby
```

For District 3 – One director to be elected – Glenn Smith and Shayna Inman

The cooperative's nine-member Credentials and Election Committee considers and decides all questions, issues, or disputes regarding member registration and voting, the determination of members present and the validity of ballots, the tabulation of member votes, the determination of vote results, director nominations, and whether a director nominee or newly elected director satisfies the director qualifications. Mr. Kenny Meredith serves as the Committee's chairman.

The Credentials and Election Committee met on June 22, 2020, and made the following decision:

Ms. Shayna Inman does not meet all of the director qualifications set out in EnergyUnited's bylaws and is therefore disqualified as a director candidate.

The Credentials and Elections Committee met again on September 15, 2020, and made the following decisions:

The method of member registration and voting, determination of members present and the validity of ballots, the tabulation of member votes, the determination of vote results, director nominations, and process to determine whether a director nominee or newly elected director satisfies the director qualifications are approved.

The final report of Survey and Ballot Systems, the independent agency managing the election, is accepted and the final election results are approved.

It is now my distinct pleasure to announce the results of the 2020 Director Election:

```
For District 1 – Edgar Cartner has been elected to a three-year term For District 2 – Jeanette Overby has been elected to a three-year term For District 3 – Glenn Smith has been elected to a three-year term.
```

Congratulations. This concludes the 2020 Director Election report.