2019 EnergyUnited Student Scholarship Program


EnergyUnited is pleased to announce the 2019 scholarship program for high school seniors–EMPOWERING THE FUTURE.  We will be offering two $5,000 scholarships to qualified students who are currently enrolled in their senior year of high school and who plan to attend a college, university or technical school upon graduation from high school.



  • Students must reside in a home/apartment/condo/townhouse that is serviced by EnergyUnited OR attend a school that is serviced by EnergyUnited.
  • We serve the following high schools in our 19 county service area: Central Davidson, Davie County Early College, Davie County, Hopewell, Ledford, North Iredell,  South Davidson, West Iredell and William Amos Hough. These students automatically become eligible to apply, regardless of their home address.
  • Students must complete an application
  • Students must submit a resume along with application
  • Students must submit two letters of recommendations from school staff (teacher, coach, principal, counselor or other staff member).
  • Student must write & submit responses to the following 2 questions/statements: (each essay/response should be no longer than 500 words).

1) In the future, our country will demand more energy as technology develops. As a young leader, please explain how technology will change the way we consume energy over the next five-ten years.

2) Commitment to Community is very important to EnergyUnited as we are a member-owned electric cooperative and believe in giving back to the communities we serve.  Please describe your commitment to the community.  Share how you ‘give back’ or volunteer in your community.

Applications must be received by email no later than Friday, March 29, 2019.

Click here to apply

For more information contact Maureen Moore, Communications Manager, at 704.924.2159.

 Please email your completed applications and supplemental documents to: _EU-Student-Scholarship-Program@energyunited.com

InstagramFollow us
on Instagram
FacebookLike us
on Facebook
TwitterFollow us
on Twitter
EnergyUnited serves more than 124,000 electric customers in central and western North Carolina, making it the second largest supplier of residential electricity in North Carolina. EnergyUnited Propane provides propane service to residential, commercial and industrial customers in 63 North Carolina counties and 11 South Carolina counties. LOCATIONS >>
P.O. Box 1831
Statesville, NC 28687