EnergyUnited Logo
Close Menu
The Power of Your Vote - Hand & Ballot Box

Board Of Directors Election

At EnergyUnited, you’re so much more than a customer, you’re a valued member who has a say in our direction and leadership. Since 1998, EnergyUnited has been owned and governed by members like you.

Your vote in the EnergyUnited Board of Directors Election is your voice in your cooperative, a chance to weigh in on leaders who will represent you and your interests.


EnergyUnited is a member-owned, democratically-governed electric cooperative. Each year, the cooperative conducts an election to determine which cooperative members will serve on the EnergyUnited Board of Directors.* EnergyUnited members are represented by board members in three districts. Periodically, these districts change as members move to new locations and as our membership grows.

Recently, the cooperative updated its district map to reflect changes to the membership. The updated map below has been approved by the EnergyUnited Board of Directors, effective March 21, 2024.


Tuesday, June 11, 2024 – Nominating Committee Meeting
Nominating Committee meets at 6 pm EST at the Cooperative’s Headquarters in Statesville.

Thursday, June 13, 2024 
Member petition nominations due by 5 pm EST.

Friday, August 9, 2024
Election opens. Ballots sent to members.

Monday, September 9, 2024
Election closes. Ballots due by 5 pm EST.

Thursday, September 19, 2024 – Credentials & Election Committee Meeting
Credentials & Election Committee meets at 3 pm EST at the Cooperative’s Headquarters in Statesville.

Thursday, September 19, 2024 at 4 PM
Election results will be announced during the Annual Meeting.
Statesville Office Conference Room
567 Mocksville Hwy, Statesville NC

2024 Voting Guide

You are an EnergyUnited member-owner. What you think matters. You choose who leads your cooperative. Make your voice heard by casting your vote in this years’ Board of Directors Election. Your vote is vital to the fair election of a Board of Directors that understands and reflects EnergyUnited’s diverse membership and its needs. Anyone who is a member of EnergyUnited on or before Friday, July 12, 2024 is eligible to vote this year.

Voting guarantees that your voice is heard, and it also means you could win one of three $100 Visa gift cards!

There are two ways to vote:

EMAIL: We will email ballots to members whose email addresses we have on August 9.

U.S. MAIL: We will send paper ballots to members whose emails we don’t have on August 9.


Members are nominated to be director candidates by the Nominating Committee (PDF) or by member petition. The EnergyUnited Board of Directors Election is independently administered by Survey and Ballot Systems (SBS). The Credentials & Election Committee certifies the EnergyUnited Board of Directors Election results and makes the final decision concerning any election-related issue. For more information on the cooperative’s Nominating Committee (PDF) and Credentials & Election Committee , please refer to the cooperative’s website or Connect (the member newsletter included in each issue of Carolina Country magazine), and the Cooperative’s Bylaws. For more information on the independent administration of the EnergyUnited Board of Directors Election, please contact Survey and Ballot Systems by telephone at 952-974-2339 or by email at Click below for:

The forms provided are examples only. Member petitions may be submitted in any format. A Member petition must contain all the information required by Section 4.4-Director Nominations, of the Cooperative’s Bylaws. Members must satisfy all the requirements set out in Section 4.3-Director Qualifications, of the Cooperative’s Bylaws, to serve on EnergyUnited’s Board of Directors.


*When the number of nominees does not exceed the number of Directors to be elected from a particular Director District, balloting may be dispensed with in respect to that Director District and the President shall declare such nominees duly elected.

back to top button