EnergyUnited Logo
Close Menu
For Immediate Release:

June 15, 2022

Media contact:
Maureen Moore
Communications Manager


STATESVILLE, N.C. – This week, EnergyUnited donated $10,000 to United Way of Iredell County. The donation was made possible thanks to a grant from CoBank, a cooperative banking institution that provides financial services to EnergyUnited and many other electric cooperatives nationwide.

“Concern for Community is an important cooperative principle that is valued by EnergyUnited and banking cooperatives such as CoBank,” said Maureen Moore, communications manager for EnergyUnited. “We are proud to partner with CoBank with this donation to the United Way of Iredell County, in recognition of their tremendous impact in the community.”

Brett Eckerman, executive director of United Way, accepted the funds on behalf of the organization and reiterated his appreciation for the continual support that the United Way receives. “We truly value the support that our organization receives from community partners like EnergyUnited ,” said Brett Eckerman, executive director of United Way of Iredell County. “These funds will lift families onto the cycle of success and provide help to children and families in a time of crisis.”

About United Way of Iredell County
United Way of Iredell County fights for the health, education and financial stability of every single person in Iredell County. We mobilize resources, drive community collaboration and solve problems. To learn more, or to join us in this fight, please visit our website or call us at 704-872-3000.

About CoBank
CoBank is a $180 billion cooperative bank serving vital industries across rural America. The bank provides loans, leases, export financing and other financial services to agribusinesses and rural power, water and communications providers in all 50 states. The bank also provides wholesale loans and other financial services to affiliated Farm Credit associations serving more than 76,000 farmers, ranchers and other rural borrowers in 23 states around the country.

CoBank is a member of the Farm Credit System, a nationwide network of banks and retail lending associations chartered to support the borrowing needs of U.S. agriculture, rural infrastructure and rural communities. Headquartered outside Denver, Colorado, CoBank serves customers from regional banking centers across the U.S. and also maintains an international representative office in Singapore.

For more information about CoBank, visit the bank’s website at

About EnergyUnited
EnergyUnited Electric Membership Corporation (EMC) is the largest electric cooperative in North Carolina serving nearly 135,000 metering points. Headquartered in Statesville, EnergyUnited provides electric service in portions of 19 counties in west central North Carolina, which includes: Alexander, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Gaston, Guilford, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Randolph, Rockingham, Rowan, Stokes, Wilkes and Yadkin.

Pictured left to right: Brett Eckerman, Executive Director of United Way of Iredell County and Maureen Moore, Communications Manager for EnergyUnited.

back to top button