EnergyUnited Logo
Close Menu

Empowering the Future Scholarship

EnergyUnited will be accepting applications for the 2024 Empowering the Future Scholarship program beginning in January 2024. Our deadline to submit applications is March 31, 2024.

To qualify for the $5,000 scholarship, students must plan to attend a college, university or technical school during the 2024 – 2025 academic year and also meet one of the two following requirements:

Eligibility for 2024 Prospective Applicants:

  • Students must reside in a home that is serviced by EnergyUnited OR
  • Students who attend the following schools are automatically eligible to apply: North Davidson High, Central Davidson, Davie County, Davie County Early College, Hopewell, Ledford, North Iredell, South Davidson, West Iredell and William Amos Hough. (EnergyUnited provides electric power to these schools)

To complete our online application, be prepared to:

1 – Submit Materials:

  • Students must complete an application and attach a copy of their resume and transcripts.

2 – Students must write and submit responses to two essay questions.

If you have questions, please contact Adam Martin:


Our 2023 Winners

Elleigh Williams (left) and Yajat Govardhan (right) were selected as EnergyUnited’s 2023 Empowering the Future Scholarship winners. Williams will be attending NC State University and Govardhan will be attending the University of Detroit Mercy.

back to top button