EnergyUnited Logo
Close Menu

Electric Cooperative Youth Tour

Youth Tour

EnergyUnited is now accepting applications for the 2024 Electric Cooperative Youth Tour program. Each year, EnergyUnited and electric cooperatives nationwide send two students on an all-expenses-paid trip to Washington, D.C. to learn about our nation’s history while touring national monuments, museums and meeting with members of their state’s congressional delegation. The trip offers an incredible leadership opportunity if you are a student who is looking to boost your resume for college applications. Not only that, but if you are selected as one of our winners, you’ll also have the chance to meet new friends and make long-lasting memories.

Note: All finalists for the 2024 Youth Tour program will also receive sponsorship consideration for a spot to attend the CCNC Cooperative Leadership Camp in June 2024. 


Application period: October 1 – December 31, 2023.


All EnergyUnited applicants must be a sophomore or junior in high school and reside in a home OR attend a high school serviced by EnergyUnited.

Schools Served by EnergyUnited:

  • North Davidson High
  • Central Davidson Sr. High
  • Davie County Early College
  • Davie County High
  • Hopewell High
  • Ledford High
  • North Iredell High
  • South Davidson High
  • West Iredell High


EnergyUnited is dedicated to building a brighter energy future for its members by supporting beneficial electrification initiatives and by continuing to increase its utilization of renewable energy resources. When you think of a brighter energy future for your community, what do you envision? How can electric cooperatives like EnergyUnited support your vision?

2023 Youth Tour Winners

Sean Lane (left) of Davie High School and Christopher Corona-Plancarte (right) of North Iredell High School represented EnergyUnited on the 2023 Electric Cooperative Youth Tour in Washington, D.C. this past June.


back to top button