EnergyUnited Logo
Close Menu
Board of Directors - Man in a Tie


At EnergyUnited, you’re so much more than a customer, you’re a valued member who has a say in our direction and leadership. Since 1998, EnergyUnited has been owned and governed by members like you. Your vote in the EnergyUnited Board of Directors Election is your voice in your cooperative, a chance to weigh in on leaders who will represent you and your interests.

H. Wayne Wilkins

H. WAYNE WILKINS is the chief executive officer of EnergyUnited and served as its chief operating officer for nine years before becoming the CEO. Wilkins has worked with Davidson EMC since 1971, serving for 16 years as the executive vice president. He serves on the board of directors of the Davidson County Economic Development Commission, recently co-chaired Davidson Directions, serves on the North Carolina Electric Membership Corporation board, is a board member of the North Carolina Association of Electric Cooperatives, serves on the Rural Electric Action Program Executive Committee, and was a two-term president of the Lexington Chamber of Commerce. He received his degree, a B.S. in Electrical Engineering, from the University of North Carolina at Charlotte in 1976.

  • Jerry Anderson Jerry Anderson
  • Edgar Cartner Edgar Cartner
  • Ann Eller Ann Eller
  • Ronnie Harrison Ronnie Harrison
  • Brian Sisson Brian Sisson
  • Cheryl Wright Cheryl Wright
  • Dr. Max Walser Dr. Max Walser
  • Craig Black Craig Black

Longtime EnergyUnited director, Glenn Smith, passed away Monday, December 13, 2021, due to complications caused by COVID-19. Smith devoted more than four decades of his life to serving our members. Smith's service to the cooperative began in 1977 as a member of the Davidson EMC and Crescent EMC, and he served on the EnergyUnited Board of Directors since its inception in 1998.

We, as a cooperative, were so lucky to have Glenn as a member of our Board and serve our members for so long. He will be greatly missed.


Thomas Golden

Chief Operating Officer

Alec Natt

Chief Financial Officer

Steve McCachern

Vice President
Energy Delivery

Pam Britt

Vice President
Human Resources

Brett Alkins

Vice President
Energy Services

Gaudy Jandron

Vice President
Information Technology


District 1

Jerry Anderson
Edgar Cartner
Ann Eller

District 2

Dr. Max Walser
Ronnie Harrison

District 3

Cheryl Wright
Craig Black
Brian Sisson

back to top button