EnergyUnited Logo
Close Menu
For Immediate Release:

May 28, 2021

Media contact:
Maureen Moore
Communications Manager


STATESVILLE, N.C. – This week, EnergyUnited presented a donation of $10,000 to United Way of Iredell County in recognition of their outstanding contributions and impact in the community. The donation was made possible thanks to a grant from CoBank, a cooperative bank that provides essential financial services to electric cooperatives like EnergyUnited.

“United Way of Iredell County touches the lives of citizens in Iredell County in so many ways,” Moore explained. “We are proud to award this grant to such a well-deserving organization and excited to see the funds put to good use.”

Brett Eckerman, executive director of United Way, elaborated on how the funds will be used and expressed his appreciation for EnergyUnited’s continued support. “United Way of Iredell County deeply appreciates the many ways in which EnergyUnited partners with us and other nonprofits across this community and region,” said Brett Eckerman, executive director of United Way of Iredell County. “These funds will feed hungry families, keep people at risk for eviction in their homes, support our children to achieve their full potential and keep families safer and healthier.”

About United Way of Iredell County
United Way of Iredell County fights for the health, education and financial stability of every single person in Iredell County. We mobilize resources, drive community collaboration and solve problems. To learn more, or to join us in this fight, please visit our website at or call us at 704-872-3000.

About CoBank
CoBank is a $160 billion cooperative bank serving vital industries across rural America. The bank provides loans, leases, export financing and other financial services to agribusinesses and rural power, water and communications providers in all 50 states. The bank also provides wholesale loans and other financial services to affiliated Farm Credit associations serving more than 75,000 farmers, ranchers and other rural borrowers in 23 states around the country.

CoBank is a member of the Farm Credit System, a nationwide network of banks and retail lending associations chartered to support the borrowing needs of U.S. agriculture, rural infrastructure and rural communities. Headquartered outside Denver, Colorado, CoBank serves customers from regional banking centers across the U.S. and also maintains an international representative office in Singapore.

For more information about CoBank, visit the bank’s website at

From Left to Right: Pamela Britt, Vice President of Human Resources, EnergyUnited; Sara Lewis, Director of Community Engagement and Foundation Relations, United Way of Iredell County; Brett Eckerman, Executive Director, United Way of Iredell County and Maureen Moore, Communications Manager, EnergyUnited.

back to top button